Progress on the ‘Masks’ Companion

We’re are in the midst of our second (and final!) round of proof-reading for the Masks of Nyarlathotep Companion.  I have received responses from half of our proofers (proofist? proofian?) so far and hope to have the remainder in by the end of the week.  Let us hope that I’ll have an update soon?

 

2 comments on “Progress on the ‘Masks’ Companion

  1. Zach Hargenrader says:

    Huzzah! Nameless entities be praised!

    I plan on running MoN fairly soon, and I do have one question about the companion. I like the idea of the premade investigators in case things go… awry, but will there be any added information about some of the “not-so-nice” blokes featured in the campaign?

    Oh, and just one more thing. How much can I expect to add to my Cthulhu Mythos %, and how much SAN loss?

  2. I too hope the stars are right for the Companion.

    As for the “not so nice blokes”, yes, they do get our attention with articles on spell casting ideas for baddies, the Cult of the Bloody Tongue (and their weapons), The Brotherhood of the Black Pharaoh, the Order of the Bloated Woman, Grey Dragon Island, and even the Cult of the Small Crawler…

    the Sanity cost of the Companion is less for readers than for the creators, I can guarantee that

Leave a Reply

