Win some (contests), lose some (podcast)

Tsathoggua… he’s the Mythos version of Puxatawny Phil, right?

Ah, Groundhog’s Day… the time when everyone catches up on their blog with a news roundup…

  • I’m happy to announce that my submission to this winter’s Shotgun Scenario Contest, Holding Cell, was the top vote getter in the poll of members… granted the poll only had 28 votes, but I’ll take that as a win.
  • I’m sad to announce that News from Pnakotus is ending its run.  I have greatly enjoyed NfP (and Yog Radio, which came before it) and, while I understand Paul’s reasons (lack of time, for example), I’m still sad to see it go.   It was a good run.
  • I’m happy to announce (my, what mood swings I’m having) that Dean Englehart has released his mock newspaper article generator Mutable Deceptions.  Now you too can have high quality newspaper articles to use as handouts in your game, Call of Cthulhu or otherwise.  It is such a great idea I’m stunned no one has done this before.  I cannot wait to use it.